Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cooley Privacy Talks Webinar Series

February 1 @ 9:00 am - October 4 @ 10:00 am

Privacy Talks

A webinar series

From the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) to the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) – and all the other new data protection frameworks arising in the US, Asia and Latin America – navigating the global data protection landscape is a challenge for most organizations.

In this monthly webinar series, Cooley practitioners will provide attendees with practical guidance and best practices around managing data protection-related issues. We’ll also keep you up to date on recent developments in the ever-evolving regulatory landscape.

All sessions last one hour and begin at
9:00 am PT/12:00 pm ET/5:00 pm GMT 
​​​​​ 

Session 4 – February 1, 2022

US Compliance Journey 2022 – CPRA Roadmap

Session 5 – March 1, 2022

European Data Protection Board (EDPB) Guidelines on Binding Corporate Rules (BCRs)

Session 6 – April 5, 2022

Data Protection Around the Globe: Latin America 

Session 7 – May 3, 2022

Artificial Intelligence and Privacy: EU and US Overview

Session 8 – June 7, 2022

GDPR Anniversary: 10 Things You Should Know About Last Year

Session 9 – July 5, 2022

Fintech, Payments and Privacy

Session 10 – September 6, 2022

Global Data Breaches 

Session 11 – October 4, 2022

Data Protection Around the Globe: Asia-Pacific